I Dream Of A Day

By Kenzie Rose

I dream of a day where I can wander

Wandering free, free as air

To wander where, I do not care

But wander I must

To quench my thirst

But where to first?

I do not know, but this road I trust

 

I dream of a day full of wonder

Of hopes and dreams to share

To wander free, to anywhere

But wander I must

For I must know

How far I might go

And wander thus, til the world does rust

 

I dream of a day where I can fly

And see the things most rare

Doing things few would dare

So wander I must

To places unknown

Until I’m old and grown

Never ceasing or asking why

 

I dream of a day where I can say

I wandered here and there

Never asking where

Because wander I must

And so I did, til the end

Making many a friend

Before I returned to dust

 

A poem inspired by The Road Goes Ever On by J.R.R. Tolkien.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started